Skip to content ↓

Safeguarding

At New Siblands School we are committed to creating and maintaining a safe and secure environment for pupils, students, staff, governors, volunteers and visitors and to promoting a climate where children, young people and adults will feel confident about sharing any concerns which they may have about their own safety or the well-being of others. We aim to create a culture of vigilance to safeguard our children.

 

Our policy draws on all relevant legislation and guidance including:

 

Please see Policies and Guidance to view the New Siblands School Child Protection Policy and COVID Addendum 

 

The Safeguarding Team

If you have any concerns about the welfare or safety of a child, please do not delay in contacting the following:

 

Designated Safeguarding Lead & Teacher for Children Looked After

 

Deputy Safeguarding Lead

Hazel Sinclair

 

 

Carrie Osmond

Hazel.sinclair@newsiblands.org.uk

 

 

carrie.osmond@newsiblands.org.uk

 

Deputy Safeguarding Lead & Therapies and Interventions Lead

 

 

Deputy Safeguarding Lead

Alice Maggs

 

 

Margarita Steer

Alice.maggs@newsiblands.org.uk

 

 

margarita.steer@newsiblands.org.uk

 

Deputy Safeguarding Lead & SENCO

Angela Windsor

Angela.windsor@newsiblands.org.uk

 

Designated Governors for New Siblands School

Katherine Ball 

 

 

 

Further Contact Details 

  • Local Authority Designated Officer (LADO) - Tina Wilson ( tina.wilson@southglos.gov.uk  Tel: 01454 868508 )

  • Access and  Response Team – 01454 86 6000 (during working hours)

  • Emergency duty team – 01454 615165 (out of hours)

  • Police – 101 for non-urgent issues & 999 if urgent and an immediate response is needed

  • Next Link provides support services for women, men and children who are, or have been victims of domestic abuse- Next Link South Glos domestic abuse services from Next Link Housing

  • Samaritans provides support provides emotional support for anyone who’s struggling to cope, who needs someone to listen without judgment or pressure- Telephone 116 123  or Visit The Samaritans Website