Skip to content ↓


Local Governing Body 2023/24

Each school within our Trust has a group of dedicated Local Governors who form the Local Governing Body. They include representatives of our parents, staff and local community and have oversight of all strategic aspects, challenging and supporting the Head Teacher on how resources are used and for the maintenance and improvement of educational standards.

Each Governor has oversight of a particular area of school development linked to the School Development Plan. This alters year on year as the school priorities develop. The Headteacher, Mr Hemmings, is a member of the Governing Body and has whole school responsibility.

For more information about the Enable Trust Board of Trustees, please click here





Mrs Gillian Foxton 

Chair of Governors

The Chair can be contacted via the school office:


Vulnerable pupils

Head Teacher Support


Mrs Moira Lloyd

Vice – Chair of Governors

Post 16 & Careers

Curriculum development

Mr Karl Hemmings

Head Teacher

Whole school responsibility


Miss Katherine Ball

Local Staff Governor

Maternity leave 2023/24


Ms Natalie Perrett

Local Staff Governor

Staff Wellbeing / CPD


Ms Rachel Checksfield

Local Parent Governor

Sensory interventions and SEMH

Pupil Behaviour & Attendance

Mr Andrew Scully

Co-opted Governor

Safeguarding and online safety


Mr Allister Duncan

Co-opted Governor

Budgeting and use of resources


Mr Chis Cooksey

Co-opted Governor

Health & Safety



Local Parent Governor





Mrs Frances McMillan

Governance Professional

Governor training & development